all those googling eyes…

images  You do realize you’re being watched, right?

Not just by your children, but by your peers also.

Peers?

Ok, people, let’s back up.  Your peer is anyone on your level.  When you were a child, your parent organized your play dates.  Now that you are an adult, I’m sure you are deciding just who is in your inner circle that you want to spend time with.

As Christians, we are being watched by all eyes, and not just those in our safe little circles.  People are looking to us to see how we handle certain situations and to question the validity of our faith.  Unfortunately, some people are just watching and waiting for our world to crumble to have the satisfaction of saying, “I knew it!  She’s just like me!” 

I AM!  I AM JUST LIKE YOU!  I get bothered, I get angry and I can get really sad, too.  But here’s the difference.  We (as Christians) have the Holy Spirit to remind

Romans 12:2 says, “Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.” (NLT)

I am so thankful that I have a gracious God that knows what I need.  Nothing I have experienced has escaped His eyes.  I was chosen to have a special needs child.  I was chosen to love and protect him for 15 1/2 years.  He chose ME! 

On a much grander scale, God created the whole universe!  He chose to breathe it into existence!  I cannot even begin to comprehend the love He has for me and that reminds me to:

  • stop complaining
  • stop being fearful
  • stop being aggressive
  • stop doubting

It’s in our human nature to let our days consume us, but it’s in our God given nature to allow the Holy Spirit to free us from those burdens!  So, yes, I am like you.  I will stumble a lot on my path, but God is filled with mercy and His love picks me up and carries me on my way!

And THAT, my friend, is what I hope YOU see.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

