thankful for my umbrella….

hearts(source)

As a Christian, I am so very thankful to be under the umbrella of God’s grace and love.  And the best part?

Nothing I ever do can change that……(insert sigh here)

However……and yes, there is a however…at the same time, my behavior will determine whether or not I receive the fullness of His blessings.

What does that mean?  Sometimes we pretend to be the expert about everything.  MY WAY is the right way!  Pride is the sign of a heart that refuses to want what God wants.

2 Corinthians 12:9, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.”

When I am under the umbrella of God’s grace, HE is in control.  Everything we need, He gave us the moment we were saved!

Grace implores us to do good works, out of sheer gratitude.  Grace brings us back to Him when we fail because we wanted to do things our own way.  Once you step out from under His umbrella, you are either walking ahead of Him or behind Him and you are out from under His protection.

Are you living in a way that positions you to receive all of His blessings?  Each day we have a choice.  We can acknowledge God and trust Him, or we can step out on our own and follow our own plan.

I choose God.

1 Comment

Filed under life

One response to “thankful for my umbrella….

  1. I’m thankful for my umbrella too! And I’m praying I stay smack dab in the middle of under it!
    Wait… you know what I mean 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

