say a little prayer…

My sister in law, Alicia, is 42 years old and rocks an extra chromosome.  She is scheduled on Monday, Oct 29, 2012 (tomorrow for those without a calendar) for a hip replacement.  There are many new types of hip replacement surgeries, however, she has osteoporosis and has to have the old-school kind.

It’s always frightening for surgery, and we are pleading for your prayers.  Specifically, for her dad (79 years old and takes care of her by himself, since mom passed away suddenly, four years ago).

She is in a lot of pain with her hip, now……..but we are hoping praying for a successful operation and a speedy recovery!

Please join me in prayer for one of the sweetest people I have the pleasure of knowing!  I will give an update as soon as I know something!  If you would like to leave a comment for her, I will read it to her in the hospital!  I am so thankful for my friends, my blogger friends whom I’ve never met, and for all my Facebook and Twitter fans!  God is good and she is in His Hands!!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

18 Comments

Filed under Bible, christianity, family, life

18 responses to “say a little prayer…

  1. I’m attending a reiki share today and will keep her in my thoughts as we send healing and prayers.

    Like

  2. Cheri

    I love you Alicia!!! You’re going to feel so much better when Sandi and Jimmy buy you lots of gifts and take you to the mall! I’ll be sending lots of hugs and kisses and prayers all the way to Tucson from Houston!

    Like

  3. Prayers will be lifted for precious Alicia, as well as her family during this fragile time.

    Like

  4. judy watts

    judy watts, my thoughts and pr
    ayers will be with you,lie your worries at the feet of Jesus he,ll see you through Sweet Alicia

    Like

  5. Anita Taylor

    Tell her I will be thinking of her. Hope she is not in a lot of pain>

    Like

  6. Susan

    She is absolutely gorgeous!! We will be praying for her complete recovery

    Like

  7. I’m so glad I’m getting caught up a bit tonight! I will continue praying for Alicia through tomorrow’s surgery and her recovery. As well as her dad…this must be stressful and frightening to him, too. So glad you put this out for prayer… oxo

    Like

  8. Love, light and bright blessings to Alicia for a successful op and a speedy recovery. xx

    Like

  9. Thank you!! Leaving for the hospital now! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

