brrrrr….too cold….

Yesterday it was SO cold!!  I woke up to snow on the ground!  What’s up with that?  Spwinter?

I don’t do snow…..so I just pouted and stayed inside…

Ok, I did poke out my head to take a few pics….and later in the day the sun came out and I smiled.

It’s hard to tell….but YES the sun came out!  And Jimmy will be here this morning…in about an hour!  At 5:30 this morning I put a roast with potatoes, carrots and onions in the crock pot to sloooowly cook.  That means a great lunch is in store for my man and his buddy, Nathan!  They should be pulling up any minute so I better spray Windex everywhere (you know, to give it that “boy, I’ve been cleaning all day” smell of ammonia)  …

GOOD MORNING AND HAPPY SATURDAY!!!!!

1 Comment

Filed under family, life, ranch life

One response to “brrrrr….too cold….

  1. YAY for a roast in the crock pot and YAY for KJ coming!!
    BOOO for Spwinter (sounds like a toddler trying to say “splinter”)

    We need to figure out a way to meet up this summer. Not sure if I’ll get to go to Phx in the fall and I can’t go a whole year… start praying about that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

