the grave situation….

Let’s go to the Freedom Cemetery?  Why not?  What else are you doing?  Hmm?

One the drive over we passed by some ELK….enjoying an afternoon snack.  These were “tame” elk, however I did not go try to pet one or even saddle one up.  I wasn’t too surprised that they were eating out of a truck, because I have been to some of Jimmy’s job sites and his men, also, eat from trucks…although they might not be eating the same thing..soo…..

So once we passed the hungry elk, we were there…Yep.  The Freedom Cemetery  (I know because I can read)

Honestly, there wasn’t anyone there that I knew (phew!) but Clyde and Rea know EVERYONE that is there!  If they don’t know them….well, by golly they are related to them!  So I got first hand knowledge of all the “guests” that are staying there.  First we had to fix up Mama’s headstone….I caught Clyde begging Rea’s mama for forgiveness……..NO, wait!!!!  He was fixing the flowers!  Nevermind….waaaay different!

I asked Clyde where he and Rea were going to buried (cause I’m nosey) and he showed me….just past The Hoopes….I felt silly….of course it would be just past The Hoopes….

However, I just couldn’t get a clear picture in my head……..so I just had “one little favor”….

OH!!! NOW I CAN SEE IT….(tried but couldn’t get Rea to lay down beside him)…

So, next I got to see the Old Pump that Clyde’s grandpa.. (great grandpa? first cousin’s uncle’s dad?).. put in back in the 1800’s.  Of course I had just “one little favor”

OH!!  NOW I SEE IT!!!  Of course he had to prime it for about 20 minutes…but HEY!  It’s for my blog!!!!!  (just kidding…it didn’t take that long….  🙂

Well, it’s actually a very pretty cemetery and I’m glad that I was allowed in…(probably first and last time)..

REST IN PEACE, MY FREEDOM FRIENDS!!!!!!  

Leave a comment

Filed under family, life, ranch life

Leave a Reply

