the little red barn…

Yesterday it rained SO very much!  Then…it SNOWED!  Are you kidding me?  Yes, there was snow but it didn’t stick and melted immediately.  So I grabbed my rubber boots and headed off to the barn with my camera…

 I don’t know if I mentioned the work being done in the barn…the downstairs will be for the lawn equipment, and other “boy” stuff while the UPSTAIRS is going to be a TV room and exercise room…

They have begun painting the upstairs RED and I’m loving it..

  Upstairs they have painted and re-surfaced the floor…..or just made it shiny….I don’t know, but I liked it!

 

I can’t wait for this to be finished!!  They should be installing the fans and light fixtures tomorrow and Jimmy is bringing up the eliptical and treadmill and all the weights.  Plus we will have the ever-fun Nintendo Wii for a little “competition”…..   I made sure I put our EXTRA SECURE SECURITY in place… 🙂                                                    Then I snapped a few quick pics of the house and garage!  Hoping this afternoon is a sunnier one!!!  I’ll keep you posted!!                                                                                               

Leave a comment

Filed under family, life, ranch life

Leave a Reply

