aggressive prayer…

 I know I’ve been talking about prayer a LOT, but it is just so vital to my everyday life and needs keep popping up everywhere … and you all know that I love to talk, so I might as well be talking to God!!  (thankfully He listens!)

I’m sure that you all have someone, whether it be a friend, co-worker or family member, that has a special need for prayer.  God has assigned many people to my list and I am happy to lift them up each day.

This is an aggressive prayer “fill in the blank” form that I received in my Sunday School class and I have used it so much and I’m sure Satan is tired of hearing me say it aloud!  (too bad, huh?)  Fill in the blank with your ‘person’ that God has laid on your heart.  It is a powerful prayer and I hope you use it daily….

“Loving Heavenly Father, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, I bring _____ before You in prayer.  I ask for the Holy Spirit’s guidance that I might pray in the Spirit as You have told me.  I thank you, Father that you have sovereign control over ______.  I thank you for the qualities of ______ and _______ that you have placed in (him/her).

In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, and as a priest of God, I ask for mercy and forgiveness for the sins by which (he/she) has grieved you.  I plead the sufficiency of the blood of Christ to meet the full penalty (his/her) sins deserve.  

I claim back the ground of (his/her) life that (he/she) has given to Satan by believing the enemy’s deception.  In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I resist all of Satan’s activity to hold ________ in blindness and darkness.

Exercising the authority that you have given to me in my union with the Lord Jesus Christ, I pull down these strongholds that the kingdom of darkness has formed against _________.  I smash, break and destroy all those plans formed against  (his/her) mind, will, emotions and body as well as the spiritual blindness and deafness that Satan keeps upon  (him/her).

I invite your Holy Spirit to bring the fullness of His power to convict, to bring to repentance and to lead ______ into faith in the Lord Jesus Christ as (his/her) Savior.  I now cover (him/her) with the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ in defeating Satan’s power.

Believing that your Holy Spirit is leading me, I claim __________ for You in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and I thank you for the answer to my prayer.  In Christ’s name, I joyfully lay this prayer before you in the worthiness of His completed work.”  AMEN.

Wowser!!  That’s a good one, huh?  This type of aggressive warfare praying is mighty and powerful!!  Great prayers in the Bible show us how aggressive intercession is made in behalf of others who were either unable or unwilling to pray.

Abraham pled for Lot, caught in the sins of Sodom.  Moses pled for God’s mercy on behalf of the unworthy and rebellious people he led…..and God heard…..and God spared.  Nehemiah aggressively confessed the sins of the children of Israel and David prayed for his nation as he confessed the sins of those he love.  And don’t even get me started on Paul!!

What a privilege to pray for those who have no desire to pray for themselves!!  And what a blessing to watch them respond to the mighty power of God!!


Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, family, God speaking

Leave a Reply

