i may eat my words…

DON’T LET THE SWIMSUIT POLICE COME GET YOU!

Ok, since I’ve thrown the “S” word on you (swimsuit)…..the LEAST I can do is help out in the calorie intake.

I’ve found some 300 calorie meals that are EASILY prepared!  I believe that if you have three of these, and throw in a snack in the morning and a mid-afternoon snack……WE JUST MIGHT lose the extra junk that we are carrying around.  ( I keep saying ‘we’ so I don’t freak myself out )

I still say I’m bulimic….I just keep forgetting to purge…..

So here we go:

Breakfast – 290 Calories
1 whole wheat English muffin
2 pats low fat butter
1 hard boiled egg
1/2 cup of fruit
8 oz fruit juice
8 oz water

Cereal – 300 Calories
1 cup of cereal
8 oz 2% milk
1 banana
1 coffee or tea   ****not a huge fan of this one because there is no protein!

Chicken – 345 Calories
6 oz of chicken
1 cup of green beans
2 pats of low-fat butter
1 small tossed salad
2 tablespoons reduced fat oil and vinegar dressing
12 oz water

Chicken Salad – 350 Calories
1 large tossed salad
2 tablespoons reduced fat oil and vinegar dressing
6 oz sliced chicken
1 cup of low fat wheat thin crackers
12 oz water

Chicken and Rice – 395 Calories
6 oz cooked chicken
2 tablespoons of barbecue sauce
1 cup of mixed vegetables
1/2 cup of brown rice
1 small tossed salad
2 tablespoons reduced fat oil and vinegar dressing
12 oz water

Those don’t look to shabby, huh?  I’m not too hip on the cereal dish, but we already went over that didn’t we?  PAY ATTENTION!

And I got on a chicken kick….but you can insert any lean protein in place of the chicken.  I’m always on the lookout for new low-cal dishes, so if you know of a few….let me know.

P.S.  I am not a nutritionist, so don’t throw that at me……I’m just cleaning up America…one plate at a time…starting with mine…

Leave a comment

Filed under food, life

Leave a Reply

