girls gone wild…

Oh….yesterday there were so many …. OBSTACLES!!  I wasn’t able to go to church because I woke up and found that my car had been taken in to be detailed…..so I was stranded.

Finally my AWOL husband came home… and since I was having a pity party, he took me for a late breakfast/lunch….of course, Elmers Tacos in Chandler was a wonderful gift…so as quickly as the pity party began…..it ended….with a full belly and a smile.

Then came two….and  I decided to bring out some “quiet” crayons..

Shhh….it’s working…

Crayons are magical….so we colored as long as we could (approx. 8 minutes) and suddenly…the little one went missing.

No, wait!!!  I found her….

Yep.  That’s her.  Crawling into the washer…

Are you kidding me?  This one has to be watched EVERY MOMENT!!! I saw her reaching up to grab the handle of the coffee pot AND she found the knife drawer!!!  YIKES!!!

So I decided that we should get our “ya ya’s” out on the playground…

We flipped….

We slid…..we even had a pile up at the end of the slide…

Then we dangled…

And had still had the strength to go home and make cookies….

P.S…if you stare at them long enough….they will cook faster.  Fact.

Then…suddenly a little one went missing again….

Oh nevermind…I found her.  After the thrill of hiding from Nani…we went for ice cream (what? MORE sugar?)  And came home to bath time and the Nani-Approved Bedtime…..

Yep.  They are angels…..even the little sneaky one…..

Leave a comment

Filed under family, grandbabies

Leave a Reply

