ahhh….the facial…

Today I questioned my marriage. Now, wait a minute.….James and I are fine….but for a brief time today….I fell in love.…..

Ok…here’s the deal.  I had the most fantastic facial from Nordstrom.  It was a two hour symphony….and for a moment….just a moment…..I was afraid I had made the wrong choice.  Who is this mystery person?  Ali.

See?  Even her name is perfect.  Ali cleansed.  Ali waxed.  Ali masked.  Ali gave me a massage while the mask was doing it’s thing.  Ali rubbed my arms.  Ali put a thick cream all over my freshly massaged feet and then wrapped them in plastic and put those precious little babies into warm boots.

I wanted Ali to come home with me….but it was not to be.  Why?  Because once it came time to pay the bill….and pay for all the wonderful serums, cleansers, moisturizers, creams…..Ali became number 2.

Jim……….OH…….JIMMY……YOU, my husband, are number 1.  Once I put my hand into my handbag and pulled out a random card….it was YOUR name that was written on it.  OH……thank you, Jimmy…….

And that……was my Tuesday.  Tomorrow is a mani/pedi……

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

