when men get sick….

Ugh……we are on Day Three of Jimmy’s flu.  Why couldn’t he have the flu somewhere else, I’m wondering?  No, he had to have it at home….and all you women out there KNOW what it is like when your man  gets sick.

“Honey, can you bring me some water?  And could you find the remote for me?  Cough…..I’m dyiiiiiiiing ….” THIS IS ABOUT TWO MINUTES INTO THE FLU.

So I ran out to Safeway to pick up some ingredients for some good ol’ chicken soup.  When I came back it was, “Honey, did you get me some craaaaackers?” I thought to myself, “No, but I remembered Oreo’s….but said, “Oh, they were out.  Just kidding!  I got crackers!!”  He doesn’t laugh…..but he does manage to cough again, to remind me of the severity of his ailment.

But here’s the best part.  He told me that he was going to (and I quote) “go back to work tomorrow, even if he is still sick, because there is nothing to do.” What??  You’re sick!!! There’s not SUPPOSED to be anything to do.  But what a good choice to make.  Go back to the office and get them sick … while I Lysol the house again.

Everyday….all over the world….in every language known to mankind…grown men with the flu are telling their wives (girlfriends) who have, by the way, given birth, thank you……..that they are, “siiiick, and you don’t know what it feels like to be this siiiiick….don’t you caaaare about meeee?”

Maybe I should just let him go to work tomorrow…

But in the meantime…..watch this!!

5 Comments

Filed under family, funny happenings

5 responses to “when men get sick….

  1. Millie Haggard

    Priceless!

    Like

  2. Yes, Man Cold, or Man Flu is soooooooooooooo bad. haha

    Like

  3. Quite possibly the most accurate skit EVER.

    Like

  4. Cheri

    OMG…..this video came from MY house!!!! Especially the “what about me? I have a cold?” hahahaha!!!!!

    Like

  5. Funny, huh?? I just love that it is called Man Flu. hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

