oh…good times…..

Finally got a chance to get Sofia ALL to myself!!!  It’s been a while since she and I had a Nani/Sofia day and we did have a WONDERFUL DAY!!

First we started by doing a little damage in Dillards.  Not PHYSICAL damage…but FINANCIAL damage….

She thought the world might end if she didn’t have these boots.  It was told to me with SUCH drama, that I too, began to question the state of the universe…..so we bought them. And this five year old doesn’t just wear her clothes…she OWNS THEM…..BIG DIFFERENCE.  So, four shirts, two leggings, one pair of boots and one pair of purple sparkly high-tops later…..we went home and made peanut butter cookies.

BUT….she (and I quote) “DOES NOT LIKE PEANUT BUTTER”…so I didn’t tell her what was in them…and changed the name to Sofia-Cookies and she loved them….I am quite clever when I want to be.

Once Papi came home we drove to our FAVORITE BAR!!!! Ok…..so it’s an Ice Cream Bar……..whatever!!!  We got ice cream and it was DEEEE-LICIOUS!!

Interesting that hers was called, “Wild and Reckless”…kinda got me scared for the rest of the evening.  But instead we drove around the neighborhood to look at Christmas lights!  And boy O boy……did we ever see them!!!  These pictures will NOT do this home justice!!  If you’re in the neighborhood…go to 44th Street and Calle de Tuberia…..you will NOT miss it!

Ok…let me say it another way.  When your home has SO MANY LIGHTS that you have several donation jars placed around your driveway, and you have a hot chocolate table stand set up for $1/cup AND you have a GIFT SHOP on the patio……..well….you have out done yourself, my friend!!!  WOWSERS!!!

Even the bay windows of the house had things happening.  One window had about 75 musical and moving bears that was really cute..until you stared at them and it seemed that they were all moving and looking directly at you…..  Another window had a whole Disney theme going on that was really cute and another window had an entire working city/carnival thingy happening!  There was movement and lights everywhere you looked!  No WONDER they needed donations!  I started getting a strobe light/bright light migraine so we had to leave.  It really is a beautiful sight and they encourage you to get out of your cars and mill around.The driveway has a bubble machine so kids are jumping around trying to pop bubbles so, watch out for them and you might want to take sunglasses….

All in all, it was a fabulous night and I’m happy to have my girl back in my bed!!!!! I’m one lucky Nani!!!

1 Comment

Filed under family, grandbabies

One response to “oh…good times…..

  1. Oh wow do I ever LOVE driving around and looking at Christmas lights! I’m going to have to answer this one with some of Roanoke’s finest… One I haven’t been to in a while but I SO hope it’s still there because you won’t believe it unless you see it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

