if you touch me..I’ll sue….

Ok, I’ll say it.  People are CRAZY.  I might get SUED for saying that, but it is the truth.  Maybe not everyone, but there are some loonies out there for sure.

I’m checking out some lawsuits on the internet and found some doozies….(and yes! stop questioning me…its a word, people)….Here’s a few….

Do Beautiful Women Really Come to Life When You Drink Bud Light? 1991, Richard Overton sued Anheuser-Busch for false and misleading advertising under Michigan State law.  The complaint specifically referenced ads involving, among other things, fantasies of beautiful women in tropical settings that came to life for two men driving a Bud Light truck.  In addition to two claims of false advertising, Mr. Overton included a third claim in his complaint in which he claimed to have suffered emotional distress, mental injury, and financial loss in excess of $10,0000 due to the misleading Bud Light ads.  The court dismissed all claims.

Or how about this one:

If you can’t sue the system, sue yourself. 1995, Robert Lee Brock sued himself for $5 million. He claimed that he had violated his own civil rights and religious beliefs by allowing himself to get drunk and commit crimes which landed him in the Indian Creek Correctional Center in Virginia, serving a 23 year sentence for grand larceny and breaking and entering. What could he possibly have to gain by suing himself? Since being in prison prevented him from having an income, he expected the state to pay. This case was thrown out.

Oh, they get better…

Mistaken for a superstar? How insulting! 2006, Allen Heckard sued Michael Jordan and Nike founder Phil Knight for $832 million. He claimed to suffer defamation, permanent injury, and emotional pain and suffering because people often mistook him for the basketball star. Heckard dropped the lawsuit later that year.

HAHAHAHAHA…….I hope I’m never this bored.  I hope I am busy with my Bible Studies or with my family or just busy being a wife and mom and nani!!  Of course I guess I could sue myself if I fail in any of these roles….hmm….I should grab Jimmy’s briefs…………………….no wait……………………  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “if you touch me..I’ll sue….

  1. Millie Haggard

    Yep, I’m gonna sue you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

