the conference continues…in my heart…

The plane ride is over and the laundry is done.  Now it is time to get back to life.

I left the conference with so much information in my little P31 bag.  I had all of my notes and visions of me sitting down to the computer and knocking out a best-seller in a matter of weeks.  But great things take time.  And rejections are a part of life and I certainly better get used to that.

Cecil Murphy said, “We have no idea what God will do with our efforts”,  and “just one story can change a life.”  Wow.  Imagine changing someones life?  I have to remember that I am writing to glorify God and not myself.  More of Him….less of me.

Oh, I pray for teachable moments.  I pray that I will hear what God is teaching me and use that information wisely.  God is my Master and I am His servant.  The servants role is to be obedient to the Master…..Father, open my ears and open my eyes to see you and to be a light so others might see YOU in me……

4 Comments

Filed under Bible, God speaking, memories, travel

4 responses to “the conference continues…in my heart…

  1. Others do see Him in you…even when they don’t see you.

    Like

  2. Pray, never stop learning and growing, do your best, and then TRUST HIM WITH IT 🙂

    Like

  3. Well, thank you, Millie!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

