ahh…the conference…

Wow.  What a wonderful writing/speaking conference!  I never imagined in my wildest dreams….ok…..wait.  Maybe I haven’t told you my dreams before.  Sometimes they are funny.  Sometimes they are wacky.  Most of the time they are just plain wierd.

Back to the conference.  In my WILDEST dreams I never thought I could learn so much.  The speakers were fabulous and it was wonderful having editors and book publishers on hand.  I was very prepared for this.  I had my pencils, my highlighters, some post-its, business cards (though I have no business), and perfect shoes.  Honestly, isn’t it all about the shoes?

So now I can settle down with my notes and glean all the information I can to piece together my story.  It will certainly take some time but I have an abundance of that.  Just sit back and relax, while I make my sweet-tea (yes! it was everywhere!) and take up residence in front of the computer.

I’ll keep you posted!   My….don’t I look skinny….and taller?

2 Comments

Filed under life, travel, writing

2 responses to “ahh…the conference…

  1. Cheri

    From the looks of you….maybe we should NOT do so much walking next week. Maybe instead, we should work on your posture in front of the computer!!!!

    Like

  2. Yes……I do appear to be slumping. Well, hopefully I will STRAIGHTEN up! (sorry) And….I’m going to give it a big NO in regards to bringing scissors to maine………..but, thanks……………

    Like

Leave a Reply

