It’s picture time….

Ok! I hope that I didn’t offend anyone with my version of the story of Ruth and Boaz. It was not my intention and I am sorry if I did. But we are finished with that and on to other matters….like my time at the ranch!
I’ve had to wait until I got to Phoenix to download the oodles of photos that I took. It’s been driving me crazy that I haven’t been able to do this on the iPad……but alas, dear people in Blogville….I will do it now! I even have plans to submit one….. or seven…….. to the 2010 Lincoln County Fair!! WOO HOO!! For those of you that can’t stand the suspense..the judging for ‘pho-togs’, such as myself…obviously…will be on Monday, august 2nd, at 9 am, area 3. Please don’t go to area 4, as I am not entering any crops. So…not to get y’all too built up…the first prize is $5.00 . I already have that cash earmarked so I’m really looking for a first place……place. I really hope that I don’t get 3rd place…since the prize is $1.00. They probably just dig in their pockets and fish out three quarters and some nickels..and a coupon. So…let’s keep our fingerrs crossed!!

This could be an entry.  (p.s….I only take compliments..)   But settle down!  It might NOT be the one………..or seven……….entered.  You just have to be patient…….

Leave a comment

Filed under family, ranch life

Leave a Reply

