my own dilemma…

BE CAREFUL NOT TO “LET IT ALL HANG OUT”…..YOU MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO GET IT ALL TUCKED BACK IN………………………………..Robin St. John

Ok, what the heck am I doing reading “The Omnivore’s Dilemma” ?  This is a book written by Michael Pollan and can certainly change the way you look at food.  For instance….he talks about the ‘Chicken McNugget’ and how they found THIRTY-EIGHT ingredients in ONE McNugget.Out of the 38 ingredients it takes to make this…nugget…thirteen are derived from corn.   Ok, I’m sorry, but where is the chicken here?  Eeew.  There are also several completely synthetic ingredients, that don’t even come from corn or soy but from a PETROLEUM REFINERY OR CHEMICAL PLANT.

Ok.  That’s it.  No more nuggets.  I’m a little afraid to read further.  What if he speaks of chocolate?  What if there is something evil lurking in my pb&j??  Maybe I should go to the back of the book and see how it ends………..And BY THE WAY…….NO THAT IS NOT MY PICTURE………(and I can’t believe that some of you thought that…….)

2 Comments

Filed under food, life

2 responses to “my own dilemma…

  1. I knew it was a man the minute I looked at it. Unless you are not a masculine person-sex change-…

    Like

Leave a Reply

