thats what I’m talkin’ about…

FINALLY!!!  The sun has broken through!  I woke up early to catch it (ok, actually SOMEONE was snoring and I won’t mention any names but that was the force that drove me to the den this morning)…

2 Corinthians 4:6–“For God, who said, ‘Let light shine out of darkness,’ made His light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Christ.”

I love, love, love to wake up early here and go sit in my chair by the window and just look out on everything He has given me.  Yes, Jimmy HAS given me a lot, but I’m talking about how God has taken it one step further……(sorry, Jim)….

We drove the ‘gator’ all over the ranch yesterday checking to see if the gates were closed going into the Caribou National Forest.  Next month….THE COWS come.  The ranchers in the area bring their livestock to graze in the forest all summer long.  And I love to wake to the sound of mooing.  I never get tired of it.  I DO, on the other hand, get exhausted from the sound of snoring…..but that is  quite another story.

Here is are some vultures we caught eating a dead skunk (who does that?)…

They have a 6 foot wing span!!  Jimmy wanted me to go back and rummage through my sewing kit and get my measuring tape.  I would rather take the word of my neighbor, Clyde and TRUST that they indeed DO have a 6 foot wingspan.  Speaking of our neighbors…..we have the BEST neighbors EVER!!  When Jimmy has gone back to AZ, they always call and check on me to be sure that I don’t need anything.  Rea brings me excellent treats … so if there is a weight gain, it’s not my fault.

Yesterday we helped with a huge log.  I was exhausted.  Ok, I just took the pictures, but I would like to think that they couldn’t have done this without my help…

Jimmy would say that I helped a LOT by sitting and not getting in the way, so see?  I practically ‘ranched’ today.

Well, since there is tons on sun…..I’m off to see what else I can ranch.  Stay tuned……

Leave a comment

Filed under family, ranch life

Leave a Reply

